If We Were Joe

Posted: December 27, 2015 in Uncategorized


With Ireland coming off the back of a World Cup that didn’t go to plan, The Loose Head selected our match day squad for Ireland’s Six Nations opener.

1. Jack McGrath (Leinster)
2. Rory Best (c) (Ulster)
3. Mike Ross (Leinster)
4. Donnacha Ryan (Munster)
5. Devon Toner (Leinster)
6. CJ Stander (Munster)
7. Sean O’Brien (Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)
9. Conor Murray (Munster)
10. Paddy Jackson (Ulster)
11. Simon Zebo (Munster)
12. Stuart McCloskey (Ulster)
13. Luke Fitzgerald (Leinster)
14. Andrew Trimble (Ulster)
15. Robbie Henshaw (Connacht)
16. Sean Cronin (Leinster)
17. James Cronin (Munster)
18. Martin Moore (Leinster)
19. Dave Foley (Munster)
20. Josh Van Der Flier (Leinster)
21. Kieran Marmion (Connacht)
22. Ian Madigan (Leinster)
23. Garry Ringrose (Leinster)

*Based on current form and players recovered from injury.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s